Gaia Online's Blog

Who is Lanzer?

Posted on: March 11, 2010

I often come across PMs with users asking questions such as “You must have joined Gaia a long time ago.” or “Are you an admin on the site?” For those who have joined Gaia recently, welcome to Gaia and I hope you enjoy your stay here!  I’m Lanzer and often known as one of the creators of Gaia Online.  Me, along with 3 other admins created Gaia 7 years ago in our living room.  We started out with 4 people working on a side project to create an avatar based community with a virtual world and online games. And Gaia kept on growing to become a huge community with a staff of more than 100 people supporting millions of members.

Today I spend most of my time helping coordinate many groups, each working on different aspects on the site.  I no longer write programs, stay up fixing computer servers, fix bugs, or restoring member accounts like I used to.  Every aspect has their experts that can do a way better job than I can.  So, the only thing that I’m good for is when anyone needs to complain, the complaints all go to me! 😀  Things that I still do is that I frequent the forums for feedback, answer as many PM as I can (though I still can’t reply to most messages), and spend time everyone Monday night chatting in the “Ask The Admin” thread to help answer questions from Gaians.

-Lanzer

Click here to comment.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,402 other followers

Categories

Gaia’s FaceBook Fan Page

